Header image  

La Porte County

City of La Porte

City of Michigan City


 (c) 2011LSL Planning, Inc.


Proposed Zoning Maps

Zoning maps are provided for both cities and for each township in the county. These were created based upon review of the existing zoning maps and making adjustments based upon existing land uses and the recommendations of the County Comprehensive Land Development Plan. The maps are provided as PDF files. To view these files you will need Adobe Acrobate Reader. To download Adobe Acrobat Reader free of charge please visit: http://get.adobe.com/reader/.

City of La Porte

City of La Porte overlay

City of La Porte airport overlay

Michigan City

Cass Township

Center Township

Clinton Township

Coolspring Township

Dewey Township

Galena Township

Hanna Township

Hudson Township

Johnson Township

Kankakee Township

Lincoln Township

Michigan Township

New Durham Township

Noble Township

Pleasant Township

Prairie Township

Scipio Township

Springfield Township

Union Township

Washington Township

Wills Township

Entire County

Current Zoning Maps

Below are the current zoning maps for both cities and the county. These will be replaced with the above proposed zoning maps when the new ordinance is adopted.

La Porte County

City of La Porte

Michigan City


provide comments